Sweet Memories.


As a young child I remember the revivals that my great-grandfather would preach. He preached with
passion and love for his savior. Many of his revival meetings would go late into the nite. As a little girl I remember playing up underneath the pews during his sermons and at some point I would get myself into a liittle bit of trouble during those services. But to think about those times brings back a lot of memories. There was this one service that I remember him preaching till eleven o clock. But I realize that I am very blessed person my great-grandfather Merritt started a legacy many of my fathers cousins are preachers and my father was licensed a few years back. My father has preached over in the Domincian Republic. This summer when I went to home to visit I had the privilge to hear my father preach. As he was up on the platform preaching he reminded me so much of my great-grandfather. I am proud to be from a pentcostal background. To this day I wish that I could hear him
preach one more time.

Leave a Reply

