Leaving your Armor Behind.


Eph 6:13 So put on all the armor that God gives. Then when that evil day comes you will be able to defend yourself. And when the battle is over, you will still be standing firm.

V14 Be ready! Let the truth be like a belt around your waist and let Gods justice ptotect you like armor.

V15 Your desire to tell the good news about peace should be like shoes on your feet.

V.16 Let your faith be like a shield and you will be able to stop all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

V.17 Let Gods saving power be like a helmet and for a sword use Gods message that comes from the spirit. Cev

Have you ever felt like you have left a piece of your armor of God behind? I know that there have been times in my walk that I have felt as through I haven’t dressed in my spiritual armor. When you dress in your full armor you can be attacked by the enemy in several different ways. Every part of your armor plays a vital role in your spiritual protection from the enemy. The first piece of your armor is the belt which goes around your waist which is Gods truth that protects you and then the breastplate is his awesome justice. Your desire to tell others about his saving grace should be like shoes upon your feet that prepares you to teach others. His saving power should become our helme and his word is the sword that protects us from our enemies savory tatics.

Each day we should be prepared to do battle with the enemy.We must never leave any piece of our armor in our spiritual closets. Because the moment that we do that the enemy starts to plot his attack. When he starts to plot his attack we have given him the power to control our next move. So,we must have our complete armor so we don’t give him that power in our lives.

Here lately I know there has been certain pieces of my armor that I have left in my closet. And I have sat back and let the devil attack me from all sides. I realize I have made myself easy prey for him to do his work. But I plan to change that by not laying down any of my armor. I also believe when we are not fully dressed in our armor our prayers become in effective to some degree.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

