Remembrance


John 14:26 But the Holy Spirit will come and help you because the Father will send the Spirit to take my place. The Spirit will teach you everything and remind of what I said while I was with you.

Has there ever been a time in your life where you have felt completely out of sync. I know there has been times on my life where I have felt out of sync. One of those times was when my grandmother was going through her battle with cancer.During that time I learned a lot about my strength through Christ. Of course at one point she did go into remission.But she only stayed in remission for a year. A few months before she came out of remission God gave me this verse to show me how he had kept me through the first time.He also prepared my path for what I about to face.There were times that I struggled during the last few months of her life.But God got me through that battle.As he has with many other battles in my walk with him.

One Reply to “Remembrance”

  1. Grief and suffering puts us out of sync. All the things you thought were so important find their way to the back burner as you concentrate on the next day, the next breath.

Leave a Reply

