Footwashing


John13:5 Then he pours water into a basin. He began to wash the disciples feet dying them with the towel wrapped around him.(tlv)

I am glad that that my church still practices footwashing. A lot of churches don’t practice this any longer. I have heard many different reasons is to why they don’t practice this. I have even heard that if it only mentioned in scripture only once that if should not be done. But, I see it like regardless of how many times it is mentioned in scripture it should be followed. I think it is funny that we want to be like Jesus but we pick what scriptures to obey. I have participated in footwashing it is very humbling and unprideful thing to do with another saint.

Leave a Reply

