Through the fire.


The first time that I heard this song was about three years ago. It really touched me and I have really clung to it.

He never promised that that the cross would not get heavy.
And the hill would not be hard to climb
He never offered our victories without fighting
But he said said help always come in time.

So just remember you’re standing in the valley of decision.
And the adversary says give in
Just hold on ,our lord will show up.
And he will take you through the fire again.

So many times I’ve questioned certain circumstances
Things I could not understand
Many times in trials weakness blurs my vision.
Then my frustration gets out of hand

But then I am reminded never been forsaken
I’ve never had to stand the test alone.
But when I look at all the victories
I’m reminded of all that God has done for me.

Leave a Reply

