Confession


A few days ago I got into a interesting conversation with a coworker. We got on to the topic of going to a priest and confessing your sins. She then asked me if I had ever been to a priest to confess my sins. I told her no that I never have been and I told her that I didn’t believe that you had to go to a priest to confess your sins. But, beyond that I really didn’t tell her why I don’t believe you have to go to a priest. After she asked me though one scripture did pop into mind and it was 1Tim2:5. We don’t need a man to confess our sins too we can go straight to Jesus ourselves.

Leave a Reply

