A very unruly member.


James3:8 But our tongues get out of control, They are restless and always spreading deadly poison.

Our tongues are a very dangerous weapon. They can be used to slice and dice people without us thinking about it. But when we do the act we really don’t think about the consequences of the things said. Or how how it can hurt the other persons reputation. Our words can assassinate another persons character in a heartbeat and that can change a relationship forever. To be honest I have been guilty of this very thing. In certain situations I have been really have misused my tongue. In a lot of times we use our tongues as a mean of protection to attack another person to get a upper hand . But when we use our tongues in a battle to get the upper hand we have already lost the battle spiritually. I have learned to bite my tongue in certain areas because I f I don’t I usually real say what’s on my mind. But I’m learning slowly how to react to certain things with my words.

2 thoughts on “A very unruly member.

  1. Good post. Never a good idea to react in a flash because we don’t know what’s going on deep inside a person’s heart. They may have said something out of hurt and may deeply regret it later. Giving a little of God’s mercy in an awkward or tense situation may help heal bruised feelings. You bring to mind Proverbs 15:1 “A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.”

Leave a Reply

