Enthusiasm


Last night our pastor preached on enthusiasm . As he preached I sat there and thought about when I was a kid and the enthusiasm that I had . Matter of  a fact that enthusiasm that  I had helped me sell all of those candy bars and win my first bike. Also God really impressed on me that I need to find my enthusiasm again for his kingdom. Sometimes I wonder what happened to it and why I lack it. I know that I haven’t lost it I think it’s buried so deep that I need to find a way to tap into it. Maybe I just need to find my inner kid to find that enthusisam. Enthusisam is not easy for some people as it is for others. But with his help hopefully I can find mine again.

5 thoughts on “Enthusiasm

  1. theancients says:

    I understand what you’re saying.

    God is not displeased by lack of enthusiasm. Sometimes praise is regarded as a sacrifice because in reality it’s easy to give praise when we’re on top of the mountain (when things are good/great) but it’s equally or dare I say even more important to give praise when we are down in the valley (when things are not going our way) because praise shifts our focus, changes the atmosphere, etc.
    My point is: don’t go by your feeling.

    Blessings.

  2. I know that feeling all too well! It’s like a continuous search for the excitement that you experienced as a babe in Christ. Our excitement has been dwindled by that great thing called – LIFE! I suggest you go to God and ask for a refreshing of His Spirit. It may come through Fasting and Praying. We’re going to experience the Spiritual ups and downs. However, my Prayer is that we continue to stay fit for the Master’s use! Peace and Blessings!

  3. For me, my lack of enthusiasm was that I had grown cold towards church and God himself. It has taken me two years of being discipled at my church and dealing with my past pain to get to this point where I feel something other than anger. I think hurts and bad church experiences can leave us feeling fearful of stepping out in faith. Thankfully God wants us to grow and gives us the means to do that but it takes time. God is patient. He doesn’t want to rip our hearts out in the process. So he’s slowly causing us to change.

  4. arm5 says:

    That’s so true. It’s really been hard for me to get re involved in ministry in the church that I go to because there is no trust.

Leave a Reply

