Wedding at Cana 


John 2:4  And Jesus said to “Woman, what does this have to do with me? My hour has not come yet.

This verse has always  been little mind boggling to me. I have always wondered if Mary felt disrespected by Jesus when he Called her Woman. But, also he new it was not his time to start doing miracles. I also wonder if he called her woman because he was being called to do something that God had not permitted yet.Or could he been gently correcting Mary for asking him to perform the miracle. Did he not want to step outside of the season that he was in because it was against Gods will.  Or did he not want to do it because  because he knew that she was asking out of pride.

2 thoughts on “Wedding at Cana 

  1. Love the curiosity! I bumped into these verses a while ago and posted a blog. And was touched by this comment added below:

    I love this Paul. Always was curious about how he seemed “coerced” into revealing his divinity. I don’t know if you listen to podcasts, but this one from Tim Keller is brilliant. https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/timothy-keller-sermons-podcast/id352660924?mt=2&i=80608236

    The comment was left by Mark Meyers: http://markmyers.net/ (hope you don’t mind me leaving this here)

Leave a Reply

