From house to house. 


Acts5:42 And everyday in the temple and from house to house they did not cease teaching and preaching that the Christ of Jesus. (Esv)

Acts20:20 How did I not shrink declaring to you anything that was profitable, and teaching you in public and from from house to house. (ESV)

The Christians of the first century church went from house to house teaching the scriptures. Teaching was one of the most important things in the life of the Christians life. They did not recieve it just in a public setting but also in their homes.They built community by doing this. Today’s church is trying to do this method through life, small, and connect groups. These groups meet through out the week in homes or other locations. The church that I go to online has life groups.They have a Facebook life group which I am involved in. Since I have joined this group I have grown so much in my walk.I believe that life groups can succeed In arena even in Facebook. Also life groups can teach accountability  which is important to the Christians life. Also it is also away to introduce new people to the church .

4 thoughts on “From house to house. 

  1. absolutely. My walk with Christ grew exponentially when I became involved in my small group. Thank you for visiting my blog :) Please come again!

Leave a Reply

