My favorite verse


John 14:26 But the advocate, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. (NIV) 

This is probably one of my favorite verses . It has brought me through many rough places in my walk. There has been times where it has give me great comfort knowing that his spirit guides me. Yes , it is very true that he teaches us but also he will show us where he has brought us from . He also protects us from many things . He has so many wonderful truths wrapped up in this verse . I am so glad that he has used this verse to mold my walk with him. 

4 Replies to “My favorite verse”

  1. Reblogged this on Call to Witness and commented:
    There are days when this world has made me lost,
    I have been made confused by the world’s laws.
    Yet I will not be dismayed when this happens,
    When this occurs, I will not despair.
    For my Lord has given me a Teacher to teach me,
    A Guide to guide me has my Redeemer provided.
    When I am lost, He will place me on the path,
    When I lose the trail, the Spirit will direct me.
    In my confusion, my Helper will give me focus,
    When bewildered, He sets my eyes to the King.
    So as I travel my way I will follow His lead,
    Wherever He goes, I will be close behind.
    For the path the Spirit goes is to life,
    The way the Holy Spirit takes is to full life.

  2. So, true sometimes we try to push him drown him out but he is he the only one that can help in our time of need.

  3. Dear arm5, I think I know why you’ve been able to ‘walk the narrow path’ all these years: John 14:26 is one of the secrets. The stark truth is that it is really heart warming and graciously encouraging that the Comforter, the Holy Spirit (God Himself) is the Teacher of our walk with Him. God does truly knows how to make things really easy for the believers. Hallelujah! Let’s keep walking the narrow path with all ease for we have the Comforter Himself.

Leave a Reply

