Ancient Paths


Jer16:6 Jer18:15Acts2:42-47

We must ask for the good path for our souls because he will set us on the ancient path. The path that he sets upon will always be thecorrect path. The right path is one of repentance and surrender. The ancient path path will always one of devotion. 

1. Am I living what God is teaching through his servants.  We must live the bible.And not just read it. We must hunger after his word . When we live his word there should be a change in our hearts and minds. 

2.Am I spending time with others on the road with me. We should migrate together as a body of believers. We shouldn’t be loners .God made us to have relationships. 

3.Am I sharing how I feel with God  and others on the path. He wants us to hear his voice crying out to him. We must choose to worship through our struggles that is what he wants us to do. Our worship is our weapon in our battles. When we cease to worship him we have allowed the devil to win.

5 thoughts on “Ancient Paths

  1. We go to the eatery when we’re hungry. We go to the doctor for the right prescription when we fall ill. Hardly do we ask God as David prayed to God to, “Search me, o God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts” (Psalm 139:23). Yes, the Ancient Path is there for all to tread; I agree.

  2. I love this! :) I esp. enjoy these lines, “Our worship is our weapon in our battles. When we cease to worship him we have allowed the devil to win.” I never actually thought of not worshipping God one moment and how they would allow “the devil to win.” Good insight. I know it’s a spiritual battle but we must keep fighting (worshipping.) :)

Leave a Reply

